Past EOY Winners

2023 Engineer of the Year

Commissioner Tom S. Ramsey, P.E

Tom currently serves as Commissioner for Harris County Precinct 3, where he serves 1.2 million residents through maintaining 6,750 miles of roadway, the County’s largest park system, and 10 nature and community centers. Previously, Mr. Ramsey was a Senior Vice President with RPS Klotz Associates. His successful 40+ year civil engineering career included responding to the infrastructure needs of over 50 cities and 20 counties in Texas. Additionally, Tom Ramsey served as Mayor of Spring Valley Village in Harris County from 2012 to 2020.

Outside of him serving the public as Commissioner, Ramsey’s strong faith drives his work at Second Baptist Houston, where he serves as a deacon, teaches two classes, and is Treasurer on the board of Loving Kids, a local initiative launched to help underserved Houston children. Ramsey is a native of Crockett, Texas, a resident of Harris County for over 30 years, and a graduate of Texas A & M University with a B.S. in Civil Engineering. He and his wife, Marsha, have three children and seven grandchildren.

Steven Fitzgerald

Harold Cobb

Wendell L. ‘Buddy’ Barnes

Harold ‘JR’ Reddish

Nathleyne A. Kennedy

Michael D. Talbott

Stephen C. Costello

William F. ‘Bill’ Fendley

George E. King

D. Wayne Klotz

Larry M. Barfield

Edwin C. Friedrichs

H. Thomas Kornegay

James M. Pappas

James D. ‘Doug’ Pitcock, JR

Gary K. Triestch

James Denny Dannenbaum

Kenneth E. Arnold

Arthur L. Storey, Jr.

Elbert W. Link

James E. Moffatt

A.C. Burkhalter, Jr.

Dionel Aviles

George C. Love

Jerry R. Rogers

Roger Eichhorn

Jimmie Schindewolf

Daniel D. Clinton, Jr.

Richard E. Wainerdi

William J. Harper

Robert G. MacLennan

James P. Green

Louis D. Spaw, Jr.

John A. Focht, Jr.

Jon S. Lindsay

Walter P. Moore Jr.

Richard H. St. John, Sr.

George P. Mitchell

Bramlette McClelland

Willard L. Amann

Richard F. Doss

Morris E. Backer

Frank J. Metyko

Claude L. Wilson

James R. Sims

F. Wendell Beard

Walter P. Moore Sr.

Carrington Mason

C.V. Kirkpatrick

E.B. Cape

Nat P. Turner

Joseph B. Dannenbaum

Michael T. Halbouty

Harry E. Bovay

M.P. ‘Pat’ Anderson

Frank H. Newman, Jr.

P.H. Robinson

Lowber B. Snow

L.B. Ryon

Herbert Allen

Paul Weaver

Noah F. Hull

C.E. Reistle, Jr.

J.M. ‘Jimmy’ Nagle

George R. Brown

Mason Lockwood

Howard Tellepsen, Sr.

Robert J. Cummins

E. A. Craft

Warren S. Bellows

Eweek Events

Run of Pi - February 17, 2024
YEOY Reception  - February 19, 2024
Student Luncheon - February 20, 2024
EOY/Sp Reception - Invite Only
EOY Gala - February 23,  2024

Popular Links

Event Registration
Event Sponsorship
Raffle - Drawing February 23 @ Gala